What Happens If You Violate a Colorado Wildlife Law?  

Posted in Wildlife Defense by Welsh Law Office on July 22, 2021

Hunter in field with rifleEven the most diligent hunters can make mistakes. Colorado’s hunting regulations can be quite complicated – hunting a certain species of animal might be allowed one season, but not allowed the next. In addition to being aware of which game can be hunted during each specific season, hunters must also be well-versed in other types of rules and regulations. It is not unusual for hunters with the best of intentions to receive a fine from $50 to $10,000-plus, depending on the violation in question. While most hunters are conscientious and careful, in Colorado, they are likely to unwittingly commit a violation of some sort.

Read more about “What Happens If You Violate a Colorado Wildlife Law?  “